Genewarper111

Also offering NRA Basic Pistol, Rifle and Shotgun

On the GAPP website you can find a tab labelled "NRA basic courses"

http://www.gappnj.com/nra_basic_courses

This takes you to a description, with dates and prices, of how we present the NRA "Basic" curriculum.

Each of these courses is designed to qualify the student to obtain the NRA "Basic" certificate in the respective discipline (eg, "Basic Shotgun"), and in so doing, instill the correct Knowledge, Skills and Attitude to allow new and novice shooters to go safely to the range themselves. So, they are designed for complete beginners and you do not need your own firearms.

Everything you need is provided: guns, ammunition, breakfast, lunch and coffee, and all the NRA course materials. The courses each have class and range elements. The guns you will shoot cover different actions and calibers. You may also bring your own if you have them (but only factory ammo please, no reloads).

The instructors all hold the appropriate NRA firearm and range safety qualifications.

So, come and try out these courses, and bring your spouse, partner or friend!

Best

G

The Basic Pistol class is an 8+ hour course that covers a wide variety of pistols (difference actions, difference manufacturers, different nomenclature, etc)... it gives a beginner an idea of what pistol they may want to buy and how to safely handle it on the range and at home. First steps pistol orientation is around 4 hours, it is given to a smaller group of students (4 at most) and is geared toward a specific pistol... its designed to educate a pistol owner about a pistol they already own. I hope this helps and if you have any more questions, let us know.