Sign in to follow this  
notmetoo

MSAR XM-17 E-4 or IWI Tavor?

MSAR XM-17 or Tavor?  

29 members have voted

1. 1. Which one?

• Tavor
    • XM-17

I have a Tavor and really like it, but I have no experience with the msar e-4.  I will say that I have seen the e-4's sell used around $1400 so if you are willing to go used you could save some $$ there.  

Voted Tavor bc it's what I have and I have no complaints.  

Is that an aug clone? Why not just get an aug? I'm a new tavor owner myself, I haven't shot it yet but I can tell you the fit and finish is really nice...handles nice to boot!

Google the trigger fix and you will like it even more. Takes 5 min, costs nothing, and reduces the trigger pull by half without sacrificing anything.

Google the trigger fix and you will like it even more. Takes 5 min, costs nothing, and reduces the trigger pull by half without sacrificing anything.

That trigger fix you are talking about wouldn't be the return spring removal would it? If so I wouldn't do it. People have had to actually start pushing the trigger forward with their finger on some occasions and it also voids the warranty. The better bet is to wait for one of the new trigger packs to come out in the next month or so.

That trigger fix you are talking about wouldn't be the return spring removal would it? If so I wouldn't do it. People have had to actually start pushing the trigger forward with their finger on some occasions and it also voids the warranty. The better bet is to wait for one of the new trigger packs to come out in the next month or so.