jm1827

Finally decided to build my own...

Well, be warned, I finally decided to do my own build (and I am sure i will have many questions).  I must confess I am a complete newb when it comes to the AR-15 platform but I have been doing my research and Think I am ready to finally do a build. I have been shooting for 40+ years but never had my own AR, so I figured it was time.

I am really doing this build for the sake of doing a build.  I don't have any plans beyond punching paper at the range so I am kind of flexible in what I can build.

So, I am looking to do a basic budget build, probably going with a 16" to 18" barrel and would like a break (only because I think they they look cool), probably a 1:7 or 1:8 twist just so that i can handle heavier bullets. 

For this build I was thinking about getting a stripped lower and LPK and a completed upper assembly.

Thanks and looking forward for any input from you veteran builders!

i would suggest looking at forum vendor MidwestPX. his new lowers are solid, pinned pmags cant be beat, and i have heard nothing but good things about the rest of his branded parts. plus he has 1:8 barrels. always fast shipping and pleasant to deal with.

So plus 1 you have no idea.

Ty is a library of all things AR. Hella nice guy that is extremely customer service oriented. I enjoy spending my hard earned money with him.

C

Plenty of current subject matter is available on this forum from veteran builders and newbies regarding all types of builds.... Should do a search....

Sent from my iPad 2 using T2 Pro

Plenty of current subject matter is available on this forum from veteran builders and newbies regarding all types of builds.... Should do a search....

Sent from my iPad 2 using T2 Pro