Taipan

Waiting for a lane at the range

I'm new to the sport, so another newbie question.   

What do you do if the range is full when you get there?   Sign in for the next available spot?  Wait outside one range for it to open up?   I'd just like to know the usual etiquette before I get there.

Specifically, this is about OBRPC outdoor. 

Thanks for any tips.

It helps to go at certain times. I usually avoid indoor ranges on the weekends. I go early during the weekdays, in the afternoon just before afternoon rush. If I do go on the weekends, I make sure I'm on line early (i.e. before the doors open).

It helps to go at certain times. I usually avoid indoor ranges on the weekends. I go early during the weekdays, in the afternoon just before afternoon rush. If I do go on the weekends, I make sure I'm on line early (i.e. before the doors open).

He was referring to OBRPC, the door opens whenever he wants, 24/7 indoor, 9am until sunset outdoor.

He was referring to OBRPC, the door opens whenever he wants, 24/7 indoor, 9am until sunset outdoor.

Fair enough... i was referring to my own experience... :D

Until now, I wasn't aware of any indoor ranges that have 24x7 access unless you're the owner/employee. 

Gunnz im in sayreville and was thinking of doing the same. I think its $300 to join and then another $380 a year and 12 hours working at the range. I just need the upfront money. Check out the site for all the info. http://www.obrpc.org