TonyS.

9mm Ammo Purchasing Options/Where?

OK guys, I've got shotgun and rifle experience but I'm a handgun beginner.  I just finally bought my first, a Ruger SR9. What's my best/cheapest options for getting 9mm ammo? This would be for range only, though I do intend to use the gun for home defense if I ever had to. I understand you can get ammo online but then I would have to send them a copy of my FID, right? Are there any stores here in NJ or maybe across the Delaware that have decent prices on 9mm? Thanks.

freedom Munitions has good factory reloads for range time\

http://www.freedommunitions.com/Remanufactured-Ammo-Facts-s/1951.htm

OP: What do you have against send a copy of your FPID? You usually only have to do it once and then that company retains it making reorders easier.

OP: What do you have against send a copy of your FPID? You usually only have to do it once and then that company retains it making reorders easier.

I've nothing against doing it. I honestly don't know how it works. Is it strictly via snail mail or do they accept scanned (.pdf, .jpg, .gif, etc) files? Thanks.

Most places will accept a scanned copy of your FPID for handgun ammo, and they'll keep it on file for future orders.

Personally, I buy a good portion of my 9mm from Dicks in Rockaway, the range, or I'll road trip to Cabela's and get a few different manufacturers to try out.

Check out http://shop.qualitymadecartridges.com/9MM_c2.htm I just got 200 rounds of .45 ACP 200 grain SWC and they shoot as good or better than any factory plinking ammo I've bought.

The link will take you to their 9mm ammo.

This signature is AWESOME!!!

Check out http://shop.qualitymadecartridges.com/9MM_c2.htm I just got 200 rounds of .45 ACP 200 grain SWC and they shoot as good or better than any factory plinking ammo I've bought.

The link will take you to their 9mm ammo.

Are these reloads like freedom or are they new manufactor good prices either way just wondering. For the price I would think reload