Sign in to follow this  
Rob0115

Yet another is this stock legal thread

I really like XLR quality and this stock is similar to the WOA stock.  I am primarily looking at it for bench shooting and maybe, just maybe take it hunting in FL for hog.  It's going on a yet to be built Grendel or 6mm.

http://www.xlrindustries.com/butt-stocks.html

JT. 

The way I see the pic it looks like the stock is in combination with an AR receiver extension, castle nut and all.

Looks like you can adjust the length, comb height, height and angle of butt plate.  Interesting.  It is adjustable but requires tools.  I am far from an expert but I would think this is okay for a Semi Auto AR.  But I can't be sure.  

It does use a mil spec tube. I have it in a chassis I had made. It's light and fantastic. I certainly wouldn't get the folding one, that would be illegal for sure, but everything else requires tools to adjust.

JT. 

The way I see the pic it looks like the stock is in combination with an AR receiver extension, castle nut and all.

Looks like you can adjust the length, comb height, height and angle of butt plate.  Interesting.  It is adjustable but requires tools.  I am far from an expert but I would think this is okay for a Semi Auto AR.  But I can't be sure.  

just to play devils advocate.. the wording makes no mention to tools.. so I am not sure what part makes you think adjustable with tools is ok?

just to play devils advocate.. the wording makes no mention to tools.. so I am not sure what part makes you think adjustable with tools is ok?

I don' know what to think that's why I'm asking.  If I had a pinned CTR I could adjust that with tools by removing then repinning (which may be illegal).  I bought a fixed ARM stock from VLTOR because I worry to much about NJ compliance.   I know that's compliant because it's fixed, completely (except cheek rest) nonadjustable.  

https://www.vltor.com/shop/stocks/arm-rifle-stock/