Llama

"No-Knock" Warrants and HD

Hypothetical scenario. It's 2AM. You hear your door being bashed in. You grab your firearm, head to your stairwell and aim at the door.

There are no lights inside, or outside. The shadow(s) break their way through, you see the clear silhouette of firearms in their hands.

You open fire, killing 2. It turns out they had a case of mistaken identity and the warrant was for a completely different home.

Is the law on your side?

Wow......

No idea....but it should be......  

But I am sure the DA and your lawyer will discuss it at length..... 

13 posts..... asking some pretty deep questions concerning LEO's ....

you trolling?

I am brand new to gun onwership in the state of NJ and want to understand what my rights are and how best to behave around law enforcement.

I am brand new to gun onwership in the state of NJ and want to understand what my rights are and how best to behave around law enforcement.

You behave like a law abiding normal citizen .....    nothing changes because you are transporting/ own a firearm

Wow......

No idea....but it should be......  

But I am sure the DA and your lawyer will discuss it at length..... 

13 posts..... asking some pretty deep questions concerning LEO's ....

you trolling?

Troy, we're on the same page.  This little gem just a coupla hours after the one about declaring firearms during a Stop.  WTF???  Usually it's where do I shoot, buy ammo or which gun to buy....

I believe they would be yelling 'warrant/police officers' as they are entering your home

Unfortunately, home invaders have taken to yelling "police" as they break in. So in the middle of the night how do you tell?

No knock warrants = disaster waiting to happen.

Unfortunately, home invaders have taken to yelling "police" as they break in. So in the middle of the night how do you tell?

No knock warrants = disaster waiting to happen.

Training..... take low light courses....  

You should identify your targets....