BrunoJLucarelli

Greetings from Rutgers/Monmouth County! :)

Soon-to-be target shooter here!  I'm Bruno, and I'm currently a freshman at Rutgers University studying computer science.  Applied for my FID a month ago, should be hearing back by early April.  I've been using 4chan's /k/ board for a long time to talk about guns and have been reading up on guns/book knowledge for a while, but it seems that this forum is pretty good for any NJ-related questions.  I'm surprised anybody in this state owns guns! 

Can't wait to get my FID so that I can get a Ruger 10/22 and maybe a Mosin Nagant later on!  In the meantime, feel free to ask me any time if you have any questions you think I can answer.

Rutgers New Brunswick or Piscataway?

Don't forget Reddit /r/guns as a resource too...

New Brunswick!  Though technically my dorm is in Piscataway (Busch Campus). 

You may have just given me a compelling reason to use Reddit!  Thanks. 

Welcome. My son attends Rutgers. Glad to see young people getting into the sport.

Your son attends Rutgers?  What's he studying?  Also, thank you! 

I used to live in New Brunswick - still have my place there but my dad's living there now.

It's good that you're trying to start up a club.  Unfortunately there aren't really any public shooting ranges in close proximity.  The closest ranges would probably Somerset County Fish & Game in Bridgewater (Closed membership) and Old Bridge Rifle & Pistol Clubs (Open for membership but pricey).

I used to live in New Brunswick - still have my place there but my dad's living there now.

It's good that you're trying to start up a club.  Unfortunately there aren't really any public shooting ranges in close proximity.  The closest ranges would probably Somerset County Fish & Game in Bridgewater (Closed membership) and Old Bridge Rifle & Pistol Clubs (Open for membership but pricey).