MB24

replace flash hider with ?

Yes, it would. Still needs to be permanent.  If muzzle blast is not your karma, perhaps a linear comp would be another solution, such a Troy Claymore Comp or several others on the market

Warning; I am a newbie so take everything I say with a grain of salt. That being said, I over research everything, to a fault. I was recently looking for a compensator, I'm not looking for your caliber, and I don't know your thread pitch. Here are some of the things I found. First you should check out the video by Jeffrey on the truth about guns. There is no way to argue with a good old even test. Also if you can afford it, grizzly custom gunworks comes highly recommended. In the way of a linear compensator, I've heard good things about Kawvalleypresicion. Also it's worth checking out vais arms inc. he makes a compensator that he claims does not make the report seem louder, and does a good job controlling muzzle rise and recoil. I believe I saw a third party online test confirming this.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

On the subject of compensators, I bought a CNC ak74 style brake, and I need it bored out to fit .40 cal. There is only about 1/4" or so of metal that needs to be bored. I called Howell Gunworks and they told me that they can do it for $50. That seems a bit steep for a simple 30 second job. Does anyone know of anyone else that can do it ?

On the subject of compensators, I bought a CNC ak74 style brake, and I need it bored out to fit .40 cal. There is only about 1/4" or so of metal that needs to be bored. I called Howell Gunworks and they told me that they can do it for $50. That seems a bit steep for a simple 30 second job. Does anyone know of anyone else that can do it ?