Sign in to follow this  
Zeke

Need a favor

My client has a lawyer buddy. I'm in the process of renovating his second home in nj.

Client was a fudd. Now is going more pro 2a( it's hard work guys, he's been a client of mine a long time) jus got his FL carry.

Client asked lawyer buddy about the legalityif he and his wife can take their hand guns from their one nj home to the other Nj home. Lawyer buddy is no Nappen. He said illegal.

I'm not a lawyer.

Can one of you 2c ninga's post a link to the specific " to and from range, place of business, property"

Thanks in advance. Bad information about our laws should be nipped in the bud

It is unlawful to knowingly have in your possession a:

1. Handgun, including any antique handgun, without first obtaining a Permit to Carry. No distinction is drawn between carrying openly or concealed.

2. Rifle or shotgun without first obtaining a FID card. It is Illegal to carry a loaded shotgun or rifle in any vehicle

e. Nothing in subsections b., c. and d. of N.J.S.2C:39-5 shall be construed to prevent a person keeping or carrying about his place of business, residence, premises or other land owned or possessed by him, any firearm, or from carrying the same, in the manner specified in subsection g. of this section, from any place of purchase to his residence or place of business, between his dwelling and his place of business, between one place of business or residence and another when moving, or between his dwelling or place of business and place where such firearms are repaired, for the purpose of repair. For the purposes of this section, a place of business shall be deemed to be a

fixed location.

1. Handgun, including any antique handgun, without first obtaining a Permit to Carry. No distinction is drawn between carrying openly or concealed.

2. Rifle or shotgun without first obtaining a FID card. It is Illegal to carry a loaded shotgun or rifle in any vehicle