ken1107

Some advice please

Hi everyone. So I recently got my FID and 3 permits, needless to say I am new to this scene and absolutely loving it. I got my VP9 as my first purchase and looking to burn my second permit, but it has been a very tough decision, so hopefully someone more experienced can chime in and make the decision easier.

I am tossed up between the following pistols:

Springfield XD MOD 3” Subcompact 9MM

Glock 19 G4

CZ P-07 3.8”

Sigpro 2022

I mainly plan on using them as home defense and range shooting. I am trying to keep it budgeted as the holidays are coming near, so even if you know of a used one, I may be interested. Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk

Springfield XD MOD 3” Subcompact 9MM

Glock 19 G4

CZ P-07 3.8”

Sigpro 2022

First, avoid the sigpro. Not worth even looking at it.

Secondly why are you looking at compact guns? This is NJ so you don't get to carry it, so go to a full size gun which are always easier to shoot and shoot accurately then the compacts with short sight radius, snappier recoil, smaller grips, etc.

Go to rtsp and rent a Sig P320. trigger is closer to VP9 if your looking at striker fired handguns. Another recommendation would be a Walther PPQ. IMO better than my VP9. I believe RTSP has most of these guns in rental and if you rent one you can swap it for another in same caliber for no up charge. Do yourself a favor and go when they aren't crazy busy so you get the time to hold them before wasting ammo on them. 

G19...prob one of the most popular compacts w/factory 15rnd there is. So easy to shoot and can be broken down to clean in literally less than 2 seconds. Rent one to see how it fits, just remember that rentals get abused daily lol.

First, avoid the sigpro. Not worth even looking at it.