Kaiser7

NJ legal Self-Defense

Now, I should preface this by saying that I'm not a legal expert. However, I have figured out several methods that YOU, the NJ resident can use to defend yourself. Best of all they're all legal*!

*(Claims of legality may not, in fact be true, depending on the judge, police, etc. If there is a potential legal issue with any of the above which the Great State of NJ may bring to bear upon you, an * will be provided with an annotation.)

Method 1) Run/hide- Now this may come as a surprise to many, but turning tail and running is a VERY good method of self defense. Since criminals using handguns can only have 15 round magazines in their handguns, we know that they will likely miss you if you run, duck, weave, etc. If you are with your family, this method is even more effective. You see, if a criminal is intent on killing someone, and you and the rest of your family run away, they will likely only catch the slowest, weakest one. As it is with nature, and natural selection, this just means only the best of your genes will be passed on to the next generation, and added bonus! As you can tell, the running method is, perhaps, the best.

Method 2) Mediation! Many of us have likely been in fights in school, and we remember what happened, right? Older folks may remember getting punished, whereas people of my generation will likely remember peer mediation. We need look no further than the United Nations, whose methods of mediation have stopped many a dictator from genocide, and opression. When some disadvantaged criminal points a weapon at you, try and talk to him about what's wrong. He may just need a friend, and is acting in a negative manner for attention. Ask him what's wrong, and how you can help, offer to give them your nicest clothes, and let them borrow your car, so they can get a job! But remember, human contact is very important, so be sure to look them in the eye, and perhaps give them a big ol' hug!*